Platform Welcomes New Board Members

Platform is delighted to announce three new appointments to the Board in 2012. Architect Simon Whibley, artist Claire Lambe, and artist Stephen Garrett as Platform's new Chair.

Simon Whibley is a practicing architect, currently with Simon Whibley Architecture (SWA) and a senior lecturer in architecture at RMIT.

Claire Lambe is a Melbourne-based artist and a former director of Death Be Kind. She is represented by Sarah Scout Presents, Melbourne.

Dr Stephen Garrett is an artist and the Studio and Program Coordinator for Drawing and the Deputy Associate Dean and Program Coordinator, Graduate Studies at Monash University's Art Design and Architecture (MADA).

We warmly welcome Simon, Claire and Stephen to the organisation and we look forward to their contribution as we anticipate the exciting projects and events of 2013 and beyond.

Platform Fundraising Exhibition 2012

Platform 2012 Fundraising Exhibition 
7 Dec 2012 — 25 Jan 2013

For a price list please email:

Fundraiser Artists: Adam Cruickshank, Andrew Seward, Bryan Spier, Claire Lambe, Damiano Bertoli, Dell Stewart, Elvis Richardson, Emma Hamilton, Glenn Walls, Hamish Carr, Jess Johnson, Jordan Marani, Katie LeeKirrily Hammond, Leslie Eastman, Lou Hubbard, Lucreccia Quintanilla, Madeline Kidd, Masato Takasaka, Meredith Turnbull, Merryn LloydMichael Graeve, Nat Thomas, Patrick PoundRenee Cosgrave, Ross Coulter, Stephen Garrett, Steven RendallTherese Keogh, & More

Vitrine: Samuel Condon